Flash Gordon.

I am walking to the subway with my friend Siema.

We, as usual are talking about boys and other vulgar topics, when I see the feet of a man walking toward me.

He continues directly in my path.

I glance upward to see which way he will move or maneuver around me on the sidewalk, then I see his penis outside of his trousers, a blur of yellow jacket and a woolen hat.

It is snowing.

My mouth agape, I step abruptly to the side to let he and his penis pass.

Siema stumbles as I have pushed her out of step.

“What the fuck was that for?” she says.

She didn’t see.

It was only me on Bleecker street.

I try not to hyperventilate.

Leave a Reply

